badbasics.blogg.se

Animation in clip studio paint
Animation in clip studio paint





animation in clip studio paint animation in clip studio paint animation in clip studio paint animation in clip studio paint

"After his alcoholic father's death, a young man decides to sell the last memory of him - his taxi."Īs an avid movie watcher and an aspiring Director I wanted to create an animation where cinematography, lighting and composition are also main characters in the story. But right now I can tell you without a doubt, working in 2D animation every day, and seeing the audience's reaction to my first film, I'm the happiest I've ever been in my life and I can’t wait for the next one! I hope I can make it even better! Now that my short film is done I’m still not at the level I want to be, and I’m working on it. There were many times during the making of this short where I almost bailed but the promise of telling my own stories in the future kept me going. Right then and there I took a chance and decided to face my fears and use this short film to force myself to work on my fundamentals. There was no doubt in my heart that the answer was 2D frame-by-frame animation, and THE ONLY reason I wasn’t doing it already was because I didn’t want to face the fact that I was awful at drawing. For me it was more like “What are you truly passionate about? What do you love about animation?”. It wasn’t just “what kind of short film do you want to make?”. Years went by until I faced my graduation short film and I needed to make a choice. So, as a defense mechanism, I convinced myself that I didn’t need to learn how to draw. I entered the 3D Animation program at Veritas University and I was absolutely intimidated by the draftsmanship level other students in my generation had. I didn't pick up a pencil until I was 19 years old. Most artists will tell you they have drawn since they were little but that wasn’t my case at all. There’s a bit of an overcoming story behind this short.







Animation in clip studio paint